Home Page

Jobs WorldwideFind teaching jobs abroad with (EJF) EnglishJobfinder.

Want to teach at an international school or teach English abroad?

EJF is an easy way to find suitable teaching jobs abroad.

Jump aboard and try us for FREE.

EnglishJobFinder - Search

All Education adverts or Job seeker adverts are current and live for 10 days.

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

Popular ESL/EFL

USD 18.00

Description

The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.

The Work

  • The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
  • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
  • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
  • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
  • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
  • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
  • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
  • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

Qualifications

  • BA degree or higher
  • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
  • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
  • Desire to engage and inspire young learners
  • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
  • ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

  • Contract type: Independent contractor
  • Start date: Immediately
  • Contract term: 1 year
  • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work
  • Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

 

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

 

TO APPLY: http://www.reachtoteachrecruiting.com/apply-now-to-teach-english-abroad.html#/jobdetails/job_20170831081748_HVZAORF3BFAPQWOK

More details

Name Description
Employer Type Company
Contract Type Part Time
Contract Term Permanent

Ad details

Ad ID : 4905
Online
1166 Views

Advertiser details

John Kellenberger (14)
Contact Advertiser Share

All Education adverts or Job seeker adverts are current and live for 10 days.

 

Phone number

Sorry, you need to register or login first.

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

Contact form

Sorry, you need to register or login first.

What's wrong with this ad?

Sorry, you need to register or login first.

Add to favorites

Sorry, you need to register or login first.

Post your CV/Resume for Free

View current teaching jobs

About Us

Post your 10 day ad today on EJF - EnglishJobFinder. Advertising for teaching Jobs, teaching events, fairs, CVs or résumé! Our simple posting form allows you to create an excellent advert in a matter of moments. Advertising your teaching positions and posting your résumé/cover letter is easy. EJF connects Employers and Job Seekers Worldwide, helping to ensure that your advertising experience is safe and secure.

– Simple and Worldwide –

Total Members

We now have 32,709 Registered members!